I wanted to do a quick post about one of the Treachery cards you deal with in the first quest scenario "Caught in a Spiderweb". From what I've read people have played this card in two different ways: if you pay the cost for the hinderance then it gets discarded vs. the card is always attached to the Hero unless another card or player's power removes it. It seems to be a "house rule" kind of thing and it something that should be discussed before the mission starts.
Anyway, it's a great fun time.
Related Link: Lord Of The Rings: The Card Game